Struggling to understand a concept?

Struggling to understand a concept?

Read my story..

Photo by Darlene Alderson from pexels.com

Struggling to understand a concept? Take a breather and read this post

Early February, I was one of the girls onboarded in the maiden edition of shecodes Africa cloud engineering bootcamp.

It has been a beautiful journey acquiring knowledge and meeting other girls focused on achieving the same goal.

But while learning using the outlined curriculum, I hit a road block.

pexels-oladimeji-ajegbile-6749968.jpg

I had a struggle understanding Kubernetes.

I googled the concept, watched videos but nothing seem to make it click.

I would like to share on this blog, steps I took to overcome this situation.

First, relax

pexels-oladimeji-ajegbile-6749963.jpg

Taking a second look at that concept after a well deserved rest could just do the trick.

In my own case, I discovered that I had a knowledge gap in application deployment and this was the genesis of my problem.

Being in a bootcamp. I realized I did not have the luxury of time looking up answers on the internet, it could take weeks to finally discover even the right things to google.

I texted my mentor, Uche Nebedum , about it and he was patient and kind enough to address my questions.

I put a call through to a friend, John Agbanusi, an awesome developer. We spent hours on a phone call.

It worked like a charm, I took a second look at the concept and it did not seem like gibberish.

Perhaps there is a knowledge gap you need to address.

You are smart and lit! You got this!

(Last two photos by Oladimeji Ajegbile)