My experience at the zuri training so far

My experience at the zuri training so far

It all started on that fateful day when I received an email that I have been successfully selected for the internship.

Zuri internship is a bootcamp for novices in tech designed to help them grow . I registered because I feel it is a good platform to connect with fellow developers plus the weekly task would help to sharpen my skills as well as help me stay focused in my journey.

The email contained the link to the slack community.

I joined and first landed at the announcement channel. Proceeded to fill my profile and to upload my profile picture as instructed. By the way my username is @ Babe_Chinwendum( For those in the community feel free to say hi! ). I

I did a quick introduction of myself at the introduction channel

Screenshot_20210323-110652_1.png

The ambiance of the community was just amazing. Currently there are about eighteen thousand of us

Screenshot_20210323-110510_1.png

Diverse backgrounds all ready to embark on this new journey and it is just exciting.

My favourite channel is the random channel. All bants and cruise

The three days orientation was really enlightening . A lot of newbie questions were answered. I recommend the video to newcomers interested in gaining more insight into tech

Zuri has been amazing so far. I thank, the zuri team and ingressive for good for putting this together.

On a journey to becoming a great developer..